Terms of reference of the Global Study of the Origins of SARS-COV2

Members of the international team:

  • Prof. Dr. Thea Fisher, MD, DMSc(PhD) (Nordsjællands Hospital, Denmark)
  • Prof. John Watson (Public Health England, United Kingdom)
  • Prof. Dr. Marion Koopmans, DVM PhD (Erasmus MC, Netherlands)
  • Prof. Dr. Dominic Dwyer, MD (Westmead Hospital, Australia)
  • Vladimir Dedkov, Ph.D (Institute Pasteur, Russia)
  • Dr. Hung Nguyen-Viet, PhD (International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI), Vietnam)
  • PD. Dr. med vet. Fabian Leendertz (Robert Koch-Institute, Germany)
  • Dr. Peter Daszak, Ph.D (EcoHealth Alliance, USA)
  • Dr. Farag El Moubasher, Ph.D (Ministry of Public Health, Qatar)
  • Prof. Dr. Ken Maeda, PhD, DVM (National Institute of Infectious Diseases, Japan)

The international team also includes five WHO experts led by Dr Peter Ben Embarek; two Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) representatives and two World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE) representatives.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *